Day four: rainbows and snails’ eggs

I got to the allotment at about half eight and at about 8.35am it started chucking it down with rain. I put my hood up and carried on clearing the area I started yesterday, only to make a horrifying discovery of scary white insect eggs.

Here they are – the white ball of eggs in the centre of the photo. Also, check out the bindweed roots.

snails

There were loads of them clustered around bindweed roots and old plant pots. I had lots of scary thoughts, mainly about spiders, so abandoned that area and took photos of the double rainbow instead. My first allotment rainbow:

Rainbow over the allotments

I googled when I got home and found that they are snail eggs. Much less scary than spiders.

Leave a Reply

